Jean-Paul Bourelly  Jungle Cowboy

N° 919 009-2
Order direct
€ 12.00

Voice: " A chump-bashing sound, lots of technique, and a severe amount of funk merge in Bourelly's playing."
July 7, 1987
Jazzwise: Three Stars
March 2002

Musicians   Compositions
Jean-Paul Bourelly: lead guitar, vocals;
Freddie Cash: bass, back up vocals;
Kevin "K-Dog" Johnson: drums, back up
Special Guests:
Julius Hemphill: alto sax;
Kelvyn Bell: rhythm guitar, vocals;
Carl Bourelly: vocals, synthesizer;
Greg Carmouché: percussion, vocals;
Alyson Williams: vocals;
Andrew Cyrille: drums
  1. Love Line
2. Tryin' To Get Ove
3. Drifter
4. Hope You Find Your Way
5. Jungle Cowboy
6. No Time To Share
7. Can't Get Enough
8. Parade
9. Mother Earth
10. Groove With Me

Compositions by Jean-Paul Bourelly except “Mother Earth” by Peter Chatma

total time: 45:48

© Winter&Winter | Impressum | Press Login | Back