Cold Sweat  plays J. B.

N° 919 025-2
Order direct
€ 12.00

Chicago Tribune:
Three Stars
May 11, 1989
"It all started with you. Godfather (James Brown)
we say thank you."
October 1989
Stereoplay: Repertoire Eight Points
February 2003
Cuadernos de Jazz:
Three Stars
June 2003

Musicians   Compositions
Kweyao Agyapon: percussion;
Alonzo Gardner: electric bass;
Brandon Ross: electric guitar;
Fred Wells: electric guitar;
Clyde Criner: keyboards;
Kenny Rogers: alto and soprano saxophone;
Booker T. Williams: tenor saxophone;
Eddie E.J. Allen: trumpet;
Craig Harris: trombone, vocals, musical directions;
Guests: Kenyatte Abdur-Rahman: percussion;
Arthur Blythe: alto saxophone;
Olu Dara: cornet;
David Murray: tenor saxophone;
Sekou Sundiata: vocals;
Damon Mendes: drums
  1. Brown's Prance [Craig Harris]
2. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose [Charles Bobbitt]
3. It's A Man's World [J. Brown]
4. I Got The Feelin' [J. Brown]
5. Brown's Dance [C. Harris]
6. Showtime Medley
7. Please, Please, Please [James Brown, Johnny Terry]
8. Try Me [James Brown]
9. Cold Sweat [James Brown, Alfred Jones Ellis]

total time: 40:53

© Winter&Winter | Impressum | Press Login | Back